Gary Weeks and Company -- Furnituremakers logo
HOME the COMPANY the ART and CRAFT the FURNITURE ORDERING VIDEOS BLOG CONTACT
 

Testimonials 2013

December 31, 2013

Austin,

thanks so much . . .  We received the chair right on schedule.
I was called back east for some emergency end-of-the-year project closeout, and ended up without phone or internet due to an ice storm, so my apologies on the delay in getting back to you to compliment you on this fabulous work of art.  It will be a treasured part of my family for generations.

All the best, and thank you again . . .  I'll send a picture of it in action when the little one arrives.

Sincerely,
A.
Oakland, CA


December 31, 2013

Hi Austin:

Just wanted to let you know: the chairs arrived a couple days ago, and they're beautiful.

We love the rich and varied detail in the wood, and the workmanship is perfect.

Thank you so much — and hope you and your family and business have a fantastic 2014!

M. & S.
Santa Barbara, CA


December 30, 2013

Dear Austin,

We received the chair in perfect time.  It is more beautiful and comfortable than we could have imagined.
Our son loves it.
I can not wait until our vacation home is complete and we can order another one so that we have at least a pair.
Many thanks for your service and delivering a product that is so superior to anything we have found.

D.
Methuen, MA


December 28, 2013

Dear Gary,

In October my husband and I went to M. M. in upstate NY for a long weekend.  On every porch and in front of every fireplace in this huge resort hotel is a rocking chair.  I became enamored by the rocking chairs and how relaxed I felt every time I sat in one.  When we arrived home I told my husband I was going to find the perfect rocking chair so I could learn to relax at home.

Well he decided that somewhere on this planet there was a perfect rocking chair for his wife.  He is a computer Geek so he knows his way around the computer and quickly found your website and began showing me your chairs.  They actually took my breath away as he showed me the catalog of gorgeous chairs.

In November my walnut chair arrived.  Oh my goodness, I have never seen a rocking chair like yours. I sat in it and I was transported to a calm and peaceful place.  This rocking chair is everything I had hoped it would be.

When my husband ordered it for me he stated, "You will rock our first grandchild in this chair and you will have it long after I am gone and then you will pass it on to our son who will pass it on to one of his children."  The quality of your rocking chair is outstanding which guarantees it will last from generation to generation in our family.

I feel blessed to have one of your rocking chairs to treasure and then pass on to my son who will pass it on . . .

Many Thanks,
the R's.
New York


December 28, 2013

Your chair did arrive exactly as promised — and it's beautiful and oh, so comfortable.  I'm 6'6", and the chair is comfortable for me.  My daughter is 5'8", and it fits her, too.  My daughter and her husband love it, and it looks great in the nursery.

Thank you for your work, your art, and your service.

D.
Ft. Worth, Texas


December 24, 2013

Austin –

The rocker arrived safely late this morning [ perfectly packaged! ].  It is even nicer than we imagined and we hope it will be a family heirloom for generations.

Best wishes for the New Year,
D. and L.
Potomac, MD


December 16, 2013

Dear Gary,

Just a quick note of thanks for the lovely visit today.  You and Austin were both kind and gracious and I feel totally energized by my trip out there.  I will work on my blog post in the next day or so and send you a link to it once it's up.

https://myrockingthesis.wordpress.com/2013/12/17/my-rocking-visit-to-gary-weeks-company/

Please extend my thanks to Austin as well.  I didn't see his email on the site.

I really appreciate your time and all the knowledge you shared.  You guys are inspiring!

More soon,
I.


November 23, 2013

We have had our walnut rocking chairs for a year and just love them.

E.
Tupelo, Mississippi


November 22, 2013

The chair arrived this afternoon as predicted.
It is a work of art.

Thank you,
P. and L.
Miller Place, New York


November 22, 2013

Hi Austin,

Our chairs arrived today and they are beautiful!  We sat in every one and each one felt so comfortable. We ran our hands over the incredibly smooth wood and delighted in the touch.  We absolutely love them.  We will certainly have a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner.

Thank you so much for bringing such beauty and comfort to our home.  Please be sure to thank everyone at Gary Weeks and we wish you all a lovely Thanksgiving!

All the best,
G.
San Francisco, California


November 7, 2013

Austin,

Our rocking chair arrived today in excellent condition.  The chair is a delight to the eye, hand, and back.  Thanks to Bela Weeks for the bonus art work.

R. and E.
Duluth, Minnesota


November 6, 2013

Dear Austin, we just got the furniture today.  Lovely careful delivery guys, and it looks amazing!
We plan to enjoy the furniture for years to come, and then we will pass it on to our children.
Thank you so much for making this beautiful furniture for us.  Here are a few pictures for your scrapbook!

Best,
T.
Chicago, Illinois


October 30, 2013

With apologies for the delay in this response  (we were on vacation) — my son and wife did receive the rocker and absolutely love and cherish it.  I will see it in March as they are in Maine and we are in Portland, OR.  Thanks for your craftsmanship, your excellent people skills both in phone conversations and in keeping me informed via e-mails of the status of the rocker.

Most sincerely,
M.
Beaverton, Oregon


October 30, 2013

Dear Mr. Weeks,

We just unpacked the rocker and everything looks great.  We wrapped it back up so my daughter and husband can open it next week at their shower.  Thanks again for everything.

Sincerely,
V.
Saranac, New York


October 25, 2013

Mr. Weeks and company,

The chair arrived this afternoon.  Simply stunned.  The craftsmanship is superb.  It's so quiet when I rock, I just wasn't expecting what I unwrapped.  It looks beautiful, it feels great, and I'm glad I bought from you guys.  I will definitely be coming back for a side table and foot rest.

Very Respectfully,
C.
Old Hickory, Tennessee


October 24, 2013

Morning Y'all,

The cherry arm chair arrived today.  Packaging was in good shape, chair undamaged.  As mentioned earlier, I've been bitten by the woodworking bug which has only added to my appreciation of your craftsmanship.  Attention to detail, precise joinery, design and fit are all outstanding.  I did notice a change in the legs.  Appears a recess has been introduced to the leg bottoms to better accommodate the felt pads.  Genius.  Looks like a forstner will do the job but if unable to figure it out, I'll be sending my other two down for a retrofit.

I am very pleased with my chair.  Thank you for your continued craftsmanship.

P.
Belton, Texas


October 22, 2013

Gary,

The table and chairs all arrived about an hour ago.  Delivery process was excellent  (3 hours early)!.

After all the plotting and scheming and design work, you can see that the table and all 6 chairs fit into the corner of our kitchen perfectly.  We're going to have a great time enjoying them down the years.

Thank you again for your beautiful work, and willingness to carefully plan our unique solution.

S.
Mountain View, California


September 24, 2013

Gary,

He did and yes, he loves it.  I will be out to give it a sit this weekend and am looking forward to that.

Thank you for making us something worthwhile.

A.
Mesa, Arizona


September 23, 2013

Gary —

Once again you've successfully made a splendid modification to your existing collection of collectible useables.  One chair in particular has what seems to be a warm flame grain, especially when the sun hits it just right.

Thx from us,
M.
Santa Monica, California


September 20, 2013

Hi Gary,

I was just about to email you.  We wanted to let you know that we did receive the chair a couple of days ago in excellent condition and that we truly love it!  Workmanship is outstanding and the chair is truly comfortable.  I am 8.5 months pregnant, so I know what comfortable means.
Look forward to using the chair with our new baby and our 4 year old as well.
Thank you so very much for continuing to make these beautiful pieces of furniture.

Our best regards,
M.
Los Alamos, New Mexico


September 19, 2013

Gary

Yes, the chair arrived.  They love it!  Thanks again for an exceptional product and amazing service!

J.
Orinda, California


September 19, 2013

Cher Monsieur Weeks,

Les 2 rocking chairs sont bien arrivées.  Encore merci pour tout.  Bon séjour en France.  N'hésitez pas à m'envoyer un e-mail si vous voulez des recommandations de restaurants ou d'endroits à visiter à Paris.

Cordialement,
P.
Brussels, Belgium


September 18, 2013

Rocking chair arrived today in perfect condition.  It is all I expected it to be and more.  I look forward to enjoying it.  Thank you.

A.
St. Petersburg, Florida


September 17, 2013

Morning Mr. Weeks,

Your opinion of "getting things right" is the standard the rest of us work towards.  Having started furniture making within the past year, I have a new appreciation for your design and execution.

P.
Belton, Texas


September 16, 2013

Gary,

I am enjoying the chair immensely.  It is wonderfully made and is very comfortable  (a feature very much appreciated by my back).  And thanks for noticing my email address.  Not many people understand the reference.  There must be great satisfaction in creating beautiful furniture that will last for generations and never become obsolete  (unlike anything with batteries, etc).  Thanks again to you, Austin, Kitty, and all others who lent their artful hands to the crafting of the rocker.

B.
(luddite...@...)
Austin, Texas


September 11, 2013

Hi Gary — our cherry dining room table arrived and it is absolutely beautiful.  Thanks again for your beautiful work — I know we are going to treasure the table for many happy years to come!!

Be well,
A.
Brookline, Massachusetts


September 11, 2013

Chair arrived yesterday at midday.  Wow!  I'm impressed with it's looks.  Restores my faith that American's really can build things.  If it treats my upper and lower back OK, I'll be a very happy customer.  Will keep you posted.

Cheers,
B.
Bokeelia, Florida


September 10, 2013

They're here, and we're very happy with them.  Beautiful, comfortable, sturdy, wonderfully finished!

S.
Chatham, New Jersey


September 10, 2013

My rocking chair was delivered today and it is everything you said it would be.  It is a beautiful and well made piece of furniture.  It fits better everytime I sit in it.  I was also surprised to learn you put some felt on the bottom of the rockers so I would not mar my wood floors — very nice touch.

I am very happy with my purchase and enjoyed doing business with your company.

D.
Plano, Texas


September 10, 2013

Was delivered yesterday at precise time trucking co. scheduled, a work of supremely comfortable art, enjoying it very much, thank you.  Put a leather seat pad from an old Stickley chair on, kind of nice, maybe a future option?
Will send you a photo.

M.
Nashville, Indiana


September 6, 2013

Gary,

. . . By the way, we had guests over for dinner the other evening when we were testing your chairs.
One of them raved about the Wilson chair and asked for a link to your website for herself and also to send to her father  (who loves fine wood furniture) about the "beautiful" chairs.  So, you may find more customers coming your way — this from my quick sitting on one of your chairs at N.and K.'s home.  I'm sure you hear plenty of these stories, but I figure it never hurts to hear how people instantly fall in love with your chairs.

G.
San Francisco, California


September 6, 2013

Good day Gary

. . . It's not an easy matter pleasing ones kids with any gift, but A. and B. were frankly giddy about this one.  Seems they'll be as happy with theirs as we are with ours.  My son, still single at 34, has already spoken for our rocker.  We will see if he needs to wait that long.

Finally, and as usual, it was a pleasure working with both you and Austin.  Perhaps another day . . .

D. and A.
Aurora, Ohio


September 5, 2013

Gary and Austin,

I have spinal stenosis and have had multiple surgeries.  I cannot get comfortable in the rocker as I had hoped.  I regret that I must return it.

R.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania


August 27, 2013

Loving the chair, ...

Thank you for your beautiful work.  Wonderful craftsmanship.

J.
Stow, Ohio


August 13, 2013

Austin,

We were out of town all last week and had the table held at the FedEx store.  I was finally able to pick it up last night and gave it to my wife this morning for our anniversary.  The table is BEAUTIFUL!  K. and I couldn't be more happy with it!

S.
Prescott, Arizona


July 31, 2013

Thanks, Austin.  Yes, we got the rocker and stool.  Unfortunately, we are not comfortable in them.  We have tried cushions but can't get comfortable.  How do I go about arranging for return?
Sorry!

They picked it up yesterday, Austin.  Thanks for setting it up.

Thank you, Austin.  My wife and I loved the chair — it is beautiful — but we are both pretty bony and just could not get comfortable.  I will tell you that several of our friends who saw it asked where we got it, and I was happy to let them know how enjoyable it is to work with you all.

My thanks,
T.
Williamstown, Massachusetts


July 31, 2013

Austin,

The rocking chair was delivered on Monday.  Love it.  Already been on lots of test drives.  Garnering lots on compliments about the comfort and looks.  Looking forward to years  ( generations ) of use. Thanks for a quality product.  It is obvious y'all care about your work.  That kind of woodworking isn't an accident.

B.
Danville, Kentucky


July 31, 2013

Dear Austin,

We are delighted with the rocking chair.

As it happened the chair shipped the day the baby was born and we were back at home just a few days before it arrived.

Really impressed by the workmanship and attention to detail, also the great simplicity of the piece. And super impressed by the packing for shipment.

Our great thanks.  We are very happy to add the chair to our home and to the memories we'll share with our new son.

D.
Klosterneuburg, Austria


July 30, 2013

Gary,

We received our rocking chair a few weeks ago and have waited to write to you while we tried it out. We even kept the shipping box in case we decided to return it.  Well, all that was foolishness.  I think we knew from the first moment we saw it and sat in it that we wouldn't be sending it back.  What a wonderful combination of comfort and art!  We had visited many local furniture stores and searched on line, but never found anything that we liked.  Every chair was either clunky looking or uncomfortable, or both.  Then, by luck, we came across your chair on the web.  It has turned out to be everything we had hoped for.  We are especially happy with the smooth yet warm and soft finish — such a pleasure to run our fingers over.  Thank you for creating such a terrific product.

Thanks again for the loving care and attention to detail that you put into creating our chair.

B. and D.
Chagrin Falls, Ohio


July 20, 2013

Gary,

The chair was delivered seamlessly, and my husband and I love it.  It is beautiful and so comfortable and soothing to sit in.  We took a leap of faith ordering it, and are so glad that we did.  We are very grateful for your skill and artistry, and you can imagine us using it before the fireplace during our very long, cold upstate New York winters!

Thank-you.
D.
Sarasota Springs, New York


July 17, 2013

Good Morning Gary,

My furniture arrived in good shape yesterday evening.  (Those Plycon fellows are consistently easy to work with.)

You and Austin outdid yourselves on that table top, it is genuinely striking.  I will need some guidance on care and maintenance.

The bench is great, though I have mixed feelings on the resin fill.  I can't figure out why that is not one of your top selling pieces.

I will bet you a dollar that if you made a mixed series of them and posted pictures that they would sell quickly.

Thanks for your work,
J.
New Orleans, Louisiana


July 17, 2013

I LOVE the rocker —I'm sitting in it now.  When I first sat in it, the words out of my mouth were, "It's perfect!".

Please know that your website convinced me that I should buy this particular rocker.

Thank you.
S.
Evanston, Illinois


July 17, 2013

Dear Gary,

Thanks for writing and I'm glad you enjoyed some time away.

Yes, we were so happy to receive these 3 new stools, and are so excited with them.

Your work is superb and precise and yet homey — and always, in every detail, has this artful touch that we deeply appreciate.

Even the very careful packing testifies to your care for everything, and your delicate and respectful approach  (my only comment would be that the FedEx guy should have called us from downstairs instead of leaving the boxes lie in the lobby...).

We're now crossing our fingers that all these beautiful stools and this unique rocking chair will travel through the long transatlantic journey with no harm.

Soon, we'll add some fragile things into your nice boxes, and, once again, hope all will arrive safely at their new place overseas.

Good luck in further developing your good family business.  If I may, this is yet another aspect of your work that we deeply cherish and take to heart when watching and using your furniture.

Regards to Austin,

My very best,
Y.
Brookline, Massachusetts


July 16, 2013

Gary,

Our builder met the delivery.  Everything looks great!  Will send pictures soon.

Best,
B.
Charlotte, North Carolina


July 16, 2013

Gary,

I received the chair.  I was taking a risk ordering it online without seeing the chair, but this risk was worth taking. Both my girlfriend and I like the chair and footstool very much.  I can clearly see the craftsmanship — the lines are sharp and straight where needed and smooth and soft on the chair seat and arms.  The wood is warm and very nice to touch.

Had I have more time, I would prefer a chair in walnut, but cherry looks very good.  My only comment for you would be to try minimizing the number of visible black knots.  My chair have three sizeable very black knots on the arms and the back that I would prefer not to have.

All my friends are very impressed with your work, so you might have more orders coming from DC area.

Thanks again,
M.
Washington, DC


July 16, 2013

Hi Gary,

Everyone who sits in our chairs loves them.  You make a beautiful piece of furniture.  My husband is a beginning woodworker and is wondering how you get such a smooth finish on your furniture.  Do you use mineral oil and sand, sand, sand and do you use an electric sander or is it all by hand?  He is so impressed and would love to know how he can get that kind of finish.  I am sure you are very particular about your wood too.  Is that part of the secret?

N.
Sacramento, California


July 16, 2013

You're welcome, and we are very pleased with the bar stools.  We expected a lot, based on our other six chairs and rocker, and we were not disappointed.

E.
Magnolia Springs, Alabama


July 11, 2013

Hi Gary,

The furniture has arrived, and I will send you a picture soon.
It is as beautiful as we anticipated.  And the chairs force you into a comfortable position!

Thanks,
S.
Stonington, Connecticut


July 3, 2013

The chairs have arrived! They are beautiful!

Thank you.
N.


June 18, 2013

Gary,

Your beautiful chairs are holding up well and are a sensation to all visitors.  It's uncanny how comfortable that hard wood is for any size or shaped person who has sat in them.

Thanks again for your guidance and all.  Your incredible quality has taken away however any notion of me getting into advanced woodworking!  ...

Most Respectfully,
J.
Loxley, Alabama


June 13, 2013

Dear Gary and Austin,

We've just received the rocker and the stool.  They are just so beautiful and so comfortable  (oh, well.. You probably hear this so often...).

Best
Y.
Brookline, Massachusetts


June 7, 2013

Dear Gary and Austin,

My Harris stool arrived yesterday in pristine condition.  Another exquisite piece of furniture from your shop and a wonderful addition to my chair.  Beautiful figure in the cherry and outstanding craftsmanship.

I simply can't tell you what a pleasure it is to do business with you.  Your products embody the perfect blending of art, craftsmanship, beauty, and value.  Clearly a great deal of thought has gone into your designs and the results are nothing short of flawless, functional, and beautiful furniture.  Well done, gentlemen!

Hopefully, if I'm a very good boy, Santa will treat me to a side table for Christmas this year!

Warmest Regards,
J.
Arlington, Washington


June 5, 2013

Thank you Gary.  Although I was unable to be there when the gift [rocking chair for retirement] was presented, I heard it went over very, very well.

Best,
K.
Carlsbad, California


May 26, 2013

Bonjour Gary,

Quelques mots en français pour vous dire combien nous sommes heureux de nous balancer dans votre rocking chair.

Il est arrivé en parfait état et il est magnifique.  Tout le monde se bat pour s'y assoir et je crois qu'en final c'est un cadeau pour tout la famille!

Merci encore et bravo pour ce magnifique travail.

P. et toute la famille
Arras, France


May 20, 2013

Gary,

My wife is a professor of Industrial Design, and I find it hard to please her keen eye and taste.  The chairs were a win though, and they are comfortable as promised.  We are happy customers.  Thank you.

Thanks for the professional and easy experience as well throughout the process.

Sincerely,
I.
Ames, Iowa


May 17, 2013

Hi Gary,

The stools arrived yesterday in the middle of a 2 day move in, so I'm sorry I haven't had a chance to write yet.  We just got the internet working.  They are perfect – perfect color for our kitchen, perfect height, and very comfortable, especially when taking a break from directing movers.  I'm very glad we got the wider ones, and I'm glad we stuck with just 4, which allows plenty of room to the sides to hop on and off.  Thanks for that advice.  The delivery guy could have come straight out of a Coen brothers movie, but everything was totally in tact.

As we watched all our belongings getting moved in, K. remarked that our dining chairs were the best looking of all our things for our new house.  None of our kid and pet-battered stuff seems worthy of our pretty new place, except for your furniture . . .

Our cherry rocker has a nice spot for now in our bedroom, looking at a little redwood glade.  It's a nice place for it.  So our Weeks family of furniture is happy in its new home . . .

Thanks again,
N.
Kentfield, California


May 17, 2013

Hi Gary,

An update on the chair . . . . . . . exquisite!  I've been rocking this morning and it is incredibly comfortable.  I particularly enjoy how the chair arms and back cradle the human form.  A wonderfully well executed design.  I also notice that when lighted at an oblique angle  (I have it next to a large picture window), the fairness and detail of the lines really stand out.  Gary, your chair belongs in the Smithsonian!

Thanks once again and I'll look forward to a great stool to go with it.

Cheers!
J.
Arlington, Washington


May 17, 2013

Hi Gary,

My chair arrived safe and sound yesterday afternoon.  Unfortunately, I only had time to uncrate it and dash off to work before really getting a chance to test drive it.  I will give you a more detailed critique once I get some "seat time" but on initial inspection, your chair is stunningly beautiful.  The craftsmanship is superb.

Warmest Regards,
J.
Arlington, Washington


May 1, 2013

Hi Gary,

The rocker and footstool were delivered last Thursday and were uncrated on Saturday.  Both of them are just beautiful.  I've, more or less, had to stand in line to try it out.  I've heard it is very comfortable.

. . . I had tried out a few locally but they were either very uncomfortable, ugly, too low or all of the above.

Thanks again,
R.
Northfield, Illinois


March 26, 2013

K. and M. love the rocker.  They just think there might be a hint of a grandchild in the works.  Which may be true . . .

C.
McPherson, Kansas


March 23, 2013

Gary, I did a web search for hand crafted rocking chairs to find you.  I am pleased with the quality and workmanship.  Thank you!

D.
Poynette, Wisconsin


March 22, 2013

Gary,

Yes, the chair arrived yesterday.  Thanks for inquiring.  My wife and I both love it.  I am sitting in it right now and find it quite comfortable.  The cherry wood is gorgeous and the finish is silky smooth. We really appreciate fine American craftsmanship.

Best regards,
J.

P.S.  My son said, "I have never sat in a wooden chair that is this comfortable.  It's a really nice chair!"  I agree.  A perfect chair for desk work and reading.


March 15, 2013

Yes, it came yesterday afternoon, and I've been enjoying it thoroughly ever since then!  We took careful note of the packaging when it arrived, as it'll be going with us on all our various postings around the world and we want to make sure we treat it right  (and make sure the movers do as well) — is there anything non-obvious we should know to be careful about when shipping it every few years?

We learned about you through a web search.  I'm from Seattle, where opportunities to come across a beautiful piece of handmade furniture made out of gorgeous wood are, as it turns out, a whole lot more abundant than they are in the DC area.  However, I'd always dreamed of getting one, plus I wasn't about to have an infant around with no chair to rock it in.  As it happens, my husband and I both came across your information in separate bouts of searching — I think mine was something like "artisan hardwood rocking chair" or something like that.  There are several beautiful options out there, but many of the others were either prohibitively expensive or we  (who don't own a car) would have had to get ourselves to another state somehow to see/order/pick up a chair.  Seems like we made the right choice!
Another friend who is expecting has already asked where we got it . . .

Thanks again,
M.
Washington, DC


March 15, 2013

Hello Gary,

The rocking chair with foot stool and side table arrived yesterday in good order.  Your craftsmen have created a beautiful furniture set that is a pleasure to view and touch and will be enjoyed for years to come.

Thank you,
P.
Chassell, Michigan


March 14, 2013

Gary

The furniture is beautiful.

M.
Northport, New York


March 12, 2013

Hi Gary,

Yes I received the chair last Thursday.  It is beautiful.  I'll let you know how it feels after rocking in it for a couple of weeks.

Thanks.

D.
Thomaston, Georgia


March 11, 2013

Gary,

Unlike fitness centers where the energy people expend just uses electricity and wears out the equipment, yours has wood going in one end and furniture coming out the other.

Your project will be a fun story to tell.

Thanks for doing this!

D.L.
--
David M. Lemke, NMT, sEMG Tech.


March 8, 2013

Gary,

We are enjoying our chairs and had a pleasant visit with your son.
. . .  Thanks so much for the wonderful experience with your chairs, colleagues and family business.

L.
Dripping Springs, Texas


February 20, 2013

Gary

Yup, barstool arrived and it's in the kitchen.  Looks great!  Thanks again for it's speedy delivery.

J.
Orinda, California


February 19, 2013

Gary, my rocking chair was delivered today, as previously arranged.  Computer on lap, I've been working from home, from the rocker for several hours.  What a beautiful and comfortable chair! Thank you so very much for a superb piece and for a delightful shopping experience.  Yours —

A.
Chicago, Illinois


February 18, 2013

Yes, I received the two chairs on Fri, so I was going to e-mail you this morning, but you are one step ahead of me.  The chairs are awesome and in perfect condition.  I enjoy working with wood myself, but you are an artist, and I am a novice.  I am going to have a hard time letting people sit in them, they are that beautiful.  I am also thankful that you will be making the table and chairs for me.  I will be showing them off to my guests, and rest assured, they will know who made them.  Thank you ever so much, you have mastered the art, and I am proud to display it.

A.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin


February 17, 2013

They loved it.

Thank you
J.
Montclaire, New Jersey


February 16, 2013

Gary — another home run!!!  We love the stool — amazing job on the foot  [inlay].

K. & G.


February 15, 2013

Dear Gary,

My rocker was delivered today.  It is truly beautiful, a work of art to be sure.  I love how you centered the grain of the wood on the top cross piece and the seat.  The color is lovely and will become even more so.  I will enjoy it in my living room, but also it will be easy to move to the sun room in the summer.

Please don't take the following as a complaint, or even a shortcoming of your chair, but only an observation, which if enough people make  (which I doubt) you may want to consider as a potential custom item.  I would prefer a gentler deeper/longer? rocking motion.  I guess that would be accomplished by a shallower arc to the rocker . . . but that might compromise the overall visual effect, which is beautiful as it is.

Thank you and your staff for your wonderful art.

B.
Rochester, New York


February 14, 2013

Oh my goodness . . . The most beautiful rocking chair I have ever seen arrived today.

Thank you Dad for your generosity and thank you Gary for your talent and passion!

M.
Indian Harbor Beach, Florida


February 5, 2013

We love our new chair and can't wait for the next two!  Thank you.

L. & D.
Dripping Springs, Texas


February 4, 2013

Gary,

You are quite welcome, and many thanks to you for such fine work on the chair.  I spent quite a bit of time in the chair this weekend for some mandatory baby book reading and it's fantastic.

The attention to detail on all of the aspects of the chair are second to none, so now I've got a high bar to contend with once my woodworking is underway.

I'll keep in touch and let you know how things are progressing.

Sincerely,
A. & B.
Austin, Texas


February 4, 2013

I enjoyed the chair all weekend.  Definitely the right one!!!  Thanks for your hard work.

B.
Austin, Texas


January 21, 2013

Gary — To say, 'she loves the rocker', is an understatment — thanks so much . . .

G.
Whiteville, North Carolina


January 15, 2013

Gary,

It is always a pleasure writing you a check for the privilege of enjoying your craftsmanship.

T.
McLean, Virginia


January 11, 2013

. . . I picked it up Sat afternoon, then put it to immediate use when we had company Sunday evening. Thank you so much for the good work, the stool isn't just pretty, everyone who sits in it comments how comfortable it is, too.  I will be recommending you if anyone needs chairs or tables.

Yours,
B.
Shaker Heights, Ohio


January 7, 2013

Thank you — We received the footstool and love it too!  We are consistently pleased with your fine craftmanship!  Enjoying both now while we wait for the Grand Baby!

Thanks again.
G.
Chico, California


January 2, 2013

Gary and Leslie,

. . . Testimonial — I twanged a nerve in my back and leg, and the only chair I find comfortable is my Weeks Rocker.  You can add that to the website.

B.
Manhattan Beach, California
[ Disclosure:  B. was my college roommate. – GW ]


January 2, 2013

Gary —

She loved the chair — what made it even nicer was on Christmas nite when our visiting 6 month old (newest) granddaughter got a bit tired and she was rocked to sleep in the midst of the ongoing Christmas chaos — thank you!

G. & L.
Whiteville, North Carolina



Facebook Twitter Pinterest