Gary Weeks and Company -- Furnituremakers logo
HOME the COMPANY the ART and CRAFT the FURNITURE ORDERING VIDEOS BLOG CONTACT
 

Testimonials 2012

December 28, 2012

Gary

Happy New Year!!  The chair is perfect and a huge hit!!  It exceeded all expectations.

Looking forward to the stool.

My complements to you shipper too, I was impressed with how well it was packed.

Happy Holidays!
K.
Arlington, Virginia


December 28, 2012

Hi Gary,

We received the rocker and it now graces our home.  I consider it a work of art.

Happy New Year,
the K's.
Bainbridge, Washington


December 28, 2012

The chair is here in our condo in NC.  It is beautiful.

Thanks so much
G. and V.
Hendersonville, North Carolina


December 27, 2012

Hi Gary,

Omissions of communication during holy days and holidays never require excuses.  My wife and I love the cherry rocker and stool.  You charge far too little for the work it sits impressively next to our other very well made furniture.

A review in greater depth will come in the next few weeks after we attempt to rock the eventual new addition to the family to sleep.

Best regards to the Weeks family and Happy New Year,
C.
Great Neck, New York


December 23, 2012

Hi Gary!  Almost merry Christmas!!  Love, love love the furniture!!!  The rocking chair is amazing and the cello stool is really comfortable and of course everything else is wonderful too.

Best,
L.
Newburg, Oregon


December 21, 2012

Gary, the rocking chair arrived about 5 our time last night in perfect condition.  Everyone is delighted. It is such a handsome piece of craftsmanship.  Thank you for your help.  I was surprised to find the flexible material on the bottom of the rockers.  A nice addition.  It will protect the wood floors and be very quiet.  Merry Christmas!  You certainly made one here.

Thanks again.
J. and B.
Virginia Beach, Virginia


December 13, 2012

Dear Gary, thank you for checking in.  Indeed, it arrived yesterday.  Beautiful work and we are very happy.

Looking at the catalog you included I gather this is all hand work rather than CNC.  I am impressed.  I do some wood work myself and can't possibly imagine getting such free flowing shapes to come out so consistently free hand.  Wow!

Merry Christmas!
P.
Altadena, California


December 13, 2012

Hi Gary,

Our furniture was delivered tonight around 6:30pm.  Wow, we are so pleased.
Your craftsmanship is impeccable.  I am especially pleased with the design.  The table has beautiful simple curves that go so well with its strong well-proportioned structure.  Denice said it was all so beautiful and far better than she expected.  She also feels the chairs are "just perfect" too.  You are an artist and your commitment to perfection shows.  Thank you for taking that extra time to achieve it.

I do have one question about maintenance.  Will the table and chairs occasionally need an application of oil?  Do you recommend a particular product?

J. and D.
Roseville, California


December 11, 2012

Gary

The cherry Otwell table arrived today  (Tuesday 11 December 2012) and it's of a piece with the walnut table, the stool and the two rockers the wood is absolutely beautiful and the finish and joinery are matchless.  The walnut rocking chair really warrants some additional kudos since it's been paired with a natural spectrum  (Verilux) lamp.  The figured wood in the seat glows and changes depth.  The arms show red accents throughout the grain.  The crest rail shimmers.  Thanks again for everything and the terrific service on the delivery.

Semper Fi
B.
Springfield, Illinois


December 11, 2012

Thank you so much We did receive the BEAUTIFUL rocking chair and it came in perfect condition. It is everything I had hoped for, and a beautiful addition to our home as we await the first Grand Baby!  Now we would like to order the footstool, as Grandpa looks forward to napping in the super comfortable chair.  (And that says a lot to get him out of his recliner!)
You have been so delightful to work with, and I can see and appreciate how much love and care go into your workmanship.  We are true fans!  I will call during work hours tomorrow to order the cherry footstool.  Thank you again!

V.
Chico, California


December 11, 2012

Gary,

Thanks for not only your amazing workmanship  (I know it is a team effort!), but also for the outstanding hospitality!!  I really appreciate folks who will take the time to show off their work centers and are proud of the work they do.  Your team all seems really happy and proud of producing amazingly beautiful furniture.

Hope you and your staff have a wonderful Christmas season.

Blessings and peace!

B.
San Antonio, Texas


December 10, 2012

It arrived Wednesday.  Comfortable and elegant, it exceeded my expectations.
The pictures didn't do it justice.  It looks great next to the fireplace.
Thanks for all.

M.


December 10, 2012

Gary,

It looks amazing and fits just right!  I might just have to get one for my house as well.  We look forward to seeing you at the restaurant.  Merry Christmas!

S.
Austin, Texas


December 10, 2012

It's arrived and perfect and beautiful!!!!

I will think of you every day.  My desk actually faces out into a garden I am so lucky.  Thank you again!  All my best.

L.
Bethesda, Maryland


December 10, 2012

Yes I got it delivered yesterday.  I am very happy with the set.  My husband thinks its very nice too and comfortable.  My daughter loves it too.

. . .

It is a beautiful addition to my kitchen.
Thank you for your attention to details not only in your woodworking but also your customer service.

B.
Madrid, Iowa


December 7, 2012

We love them!  Perhaps we can talk about a sideboard/buffet after the new year.

Happy holidays to you,
J.
Austin, Texas


December 7, 2012

Hi Gary,

We do indeed have the chair!  It's beautiful and so comfortable!

My husband is in love for the second time.  Haha!  I think if he could sit in that chair all day he would be the happiest man in the world . . .

We're both looking forward to having our little girl here and sitting with her in the rocker.

Thanks again for the wonderful service and of course this beautiful chair.

Sincerely,
T.
Chicago, Illinois


December 4, 2012

Gary

The rocker arrived about noon today very nice!  I love its balance I don't feel like I'm going to tip over backwards.  Love the angled arms, too.

J.
Orinda, California


December 2, 2012

Gary,

We arrived home early this afternoon . . . and it was such a treat to see the dining room furniture.  It is just perfect and looks wonderful in our new house.  . . .  Thank you again.

J.
Ivins, Utah


November 14, 2012

Hi Gary.  Thanks for the personal check-in.  I've been enjoying my chair very much so far.  I find it comfortable and enjoy the comfort of rocking while I'm working.  Many of my patients have complimented it as well.  I feel like I'm still getting used to the feel of the chair overall, so am curious to see how my body feels after using it for a couple of weeks.  The delivery people were great, by the way, working with my "doctor's office with no assistant" schedule.  The only complaint I have, and it's a little one, is that the chair has a bit of an unpleasant smell.  It's not strong at all and I assume it may be from the stains used, so it will likely dissipate.

My plan is to order a matching one in the next several months but need to pay off this one first.

Thanks again,
J.
Dallas, Texas


November 14, 2012

I have the chair, and I am very pleased, not only with the comfort of the chair, but also with the aesthetics of it.  In terms of visual aesthetics, the chair is pleasing to the eye in that it is simple and sinuous in a zen-like way.  In terms of tactile aesthetics, the sensation of running one's hands over the arms and curves of the chair is one of great satisfaction.

Thank you.
C.
Statesboro, Georgia


November 8, 2012

Hi Gary,

Our Rocker arrived on schedule in flawless condition.  The packing preformed as expected, no damage what-so-ever.  Be assured both my wife and I are completely happy with the Rocker and expect it to provide countless hours of comfortable leisure time.  I may be ordering a foot stool in the near future but haven't decided at this point if I need that addition.  From time to time as I relax in this finely crafted chair I have flashbacks to our visit to your shop.  Thanks again for taking time to show us around.  This is one transaction I'll remember as receiving my monies worth.  If I may be so bold, may I suggest you modify your title to "Fine Furnituremakers" ?

From the Show-Me-State,
E.
Plattsburg, Missouri


November 8, 2012

Gary

You are the Earl Scruggs of fine rocking chairs.  The chair, the stool and table are all individually terrific and even better of a set.  I had just gotten back from town and let the dogs out at the very moment the truck pulled up in front.  The walnut rocker resides on its own dedicated Navajo rug where I can simultaneously rock, work the crossword puzzle, listen to Willies Roadhouse and keep an eye on the sheep.  As with S.'s curly maple rocker, the little border terrier  (Fergie, the Wonder Dog) likes to jump on my lap.  When we rock she gets a huge grin on her face.  Thanks again for the superb rockers, stool and table.

B.
Springfield, Illinois


November 5, 2012

Gary

Just to let all there know that the chairs received numerous compliments on the selection and placement of grain patterns, as well as on their superior comfort.  We would recommend them to anyone anywhere.  Feel free to share our comments with potential future clients.

J.
Orinda, California

P.S.  I told my 2 boys NOT to throw them out after I pass to the Great Beyond.  Now they're trying to decide which 2 chairs to claim for themselves!
(all in good fun!)


November 5, 2012

Gary

The table and chairs are absolutely beautiful!  We look forward to having wonderful family togetherness around this table.  I have a new set of white porcelain dishes befitting such fine furniture. We'll send a picture of your work in place in the new home when it is finished.  Thanks for your patience and understanding about delivery time.  We saw your work in Winedale many years ago and now we can look at it every day!  Thanks.

L.
Carmen, Texas


November 5, 2012

Gary

All look great.  Sorry I didn't tell you, but they're covered with quilts as the last bit of work is done. Thanks for your patience.
Beautiful functional art.

R.


November 3, 2012

Dear Mr Gary Weeks,

Thank you so much for the beautiful rocking chair made for our son and daughter in law in San Antonio, Texas!

Every part of ordering the rocking chair, from starting the chair order on line to the delivery of the chair could not have gone more smoothly!!  Your help is greatly appreciated and your company's service is unmatched by others !  In today's world it is refreshing to work with a company such as yours!

Again, thanks for your expert workmanship, the chair is SO beautiful !  Thanks for your service unmatched by others!  Thanks for the extra care I know you took to make sure my order was made perfect and thanks for how delivery people took extra care to deliver chair on time and in perfect condition!

Warmly,
Grandma
San Antonio, Texas


November 2, 2012

Gary

Bars stools arrived.  Gorgeous!  Already received lots of compliments.  Thanks to all involved in making them.

J.
Orinda, California


October 29, 2012

Gary

We are delighted with the table and chairs.  The quality and craftsmanship is simply stunning.

It is wonderful !  We are very happy!

R. and M.
Austin, Texas


October 22, 2012

Gary,

Appreciate the note.  Glad to hear you took some time off.

The chair we received was fantastic and well received by the retiring associate.  Austin communicated timing and we were very satisfied by the service.

Look forward to many more to thank our employees for their commitment to our organization.

Regards,
J.
Holland, Michigan


October 20, 2012

Hey Gary,

I'm glad to hear that you were able to take some time off.  I love the rockers!  Thank you for following up.

E.
Senoia, Georgia


October 19, 2012

Gary:

Thanks for your email.  Yes, the rocker and footstool arrived on Tuesday.  The furniture is beautiful, comfortable, and everything we had hoped for.  We are really enjoying it!

Thanks for following-up.

Best regards,
G.
Coral Gables, Florida


October 19, 2012

Everything got here just fine as expected.  We are satisfied customers!

P.
Altadena, California


October 19, 2012

Gary,

Thanks.  She was thrilled.  Thank you for accommodating my schedule.  We are enjoying an elegant rocking chair!

R.
Saline, Minnesota


October 15, 2012

Gary,

Beautiful Wilson side chair arrived Saturday.  Looks great.  Feels great.  A wonderful Christmas present for me!  Yea!

C.
Bath, New York


September 12, 2012

Dear Gary and Company,

The table, chairs, and barstools are absolutely beautiful!  The "custom" Paschall Table met and exceeded our expectations for an artfully crafted, unique, comfortable, and substantial presence in our new kitchen.

The P.
Austin, Texas


September 9, 2012

Gary

S.'s curly maple rocker arrived yesterday afternoon in good order and has been under commission since.  If I could change one thing about it, I wouldn't, because it's genuinely perfect.  The joinery, finish, and balance are all superb.  Most of the highly sculpted rocking chairs I've seen seem frail, too overly wrought and unappealing in their oddness.  There's nothing delicate about the build of this chair and it has just enough traditional elements to make it classic.

Can you make another in curly walnut?  I will call next week.

Thanks again
B.
Springfield, Illinois


September 7, 2012

Gary,

By yesterday at 4:30pm I had not heard a word from them so I used the numbers you gave me to contact them and bingo they made it happen!  My Weeks Rocker arrived at 7pm and J. and I were able to get it out of the crate . . . with a little patience and lots of careful maneuvering.  I sat in it all through the Democratic Convention and was a happy camper.  Tonight we are inviting friends and our daughter/son in law over for 'grilling and rocking' . . . Can't wait to show it off and share a rock.

We are happy customers and will gladly tell the story of Weeks Rockers and encourage others to make the investment.  Now we have a grandchild coming in March, so the rocker has taken on new meaning beyond my retirement!  Tell your team they do great work and we are very pleased and proud to own one.  It felt like velvet when I felt the arms of the rocker, and my feet perfectly touch the floor.  I'm 5'4" and that is always an issue for me.

Hope to see your place one day while in Austin,
C.
Slidell, Louisiana


September 6, 2012

Gary,

We received the delivery without any issues.  Thank you for the wonderful rocker.  The first thing we noticed was just how soft the wood felt it is buttery to the touch!  The size of the chair is perfect  (it fit through our narrow hallways and doorways without an issue), and it looks amazing in our nursery. The rocker is a perfect addition to our home, and our baby is already starting to enjoy its soothing. The rocker is exactly what we wanted, and we look forward to enjoying it for years to come.

Thank you again for your quick responses, professional service, and amazing craftsmanship.  I've already passed your name along to a friend looking for a rocker.  And, rest assured that I will come calling again if  (when) we need another!

Best Regards,
R.
Washington, DC


September 1, 2012

Dear Gary:

This is to let you know that your beautiful furniture finally found its way to its new home.

It looks gorgeous:  BRAVO!

Thanks and Best
S.
Brookline, Massachusetts


August 30, 2012

Hi Gary,

I got it Wednesday and am sitting in it now.  It is beautiful to look at and comfortable, too.  It arrived safely and I am enjoying it.

Thanks,
N.
Ottawa Hills, Ohio


August 20, 2012

Gary,

We did indeed.  Thank you for making a great product.

J.
Midland, Texas


August 20, 2012

Thank you, they are very well crafted.  She will love them.

M.
Industry, Texas


August 16, 2012

Gary it was delivered just before our vacation, which we are on now.  It is fabulous.  Thank you

A.
Westfield, New Jersey


August 15, 2012

Gary,

The rocker arrived yesterday, unharmed from its long journey from Texas.  Even the box it was shipped in looked good:  Some child, either at your end or en route, decorated the box with crayon drawings of a butterfly and a ladder!

The rocker looks great in our 1850 schoolhouse home, and the pleasure I get from sitting in it is almost embarrassing.  The wood is so sensuous to touch, and I sit transfixed by the little "flaws" in the grain, which stare back at me like little eyes.  For me, sitting in it is both relaxing and energizing.  I can lean my head against the back and hold a cup of coffee in my lap, the chair arms beveled perfectly for that restful position, but soon I find that I'm rocking slightly, and that gets me to thinking . . . and then to a sense of "OK, there's work to be done."  Even a little rocking energizes my legs.

We're going to have a bunch of visitors today, and I can't wait to have them "have a sit."

You've created a beautiful piece of work that I am grateful to own.

D.
Montpelier, Vermont


August 14, 2012

Gary,

I just wanted you to know that my family, friends and I have derived great pleasure and satisfaction from the beauty and fine craftsmanship of the table and chairs that you made for us.  Dealing with you was an enjoyable and memorable experience.  I proudly refer people who ask about your work to my friend in Texas who made them for me.

S.
Philedelphia, Pennsylvania


August 10, 2012

Gary Rocker arrived yesterday afternoon in perfect condition and it is great.  A couple hick-ups with the delivery people but a little communication got it worked out.  Thanks for a great chair and the great service.

J.
Piper City, Illinois


August 10, 2012

hi gary, well i have my beautiful rocker & its everything that you said it would be !!!! love it !!!

D.
Sierra Vista, Arizona


August 9, 2012

Hi Gary,

I wanted to let you know that my wife's barstool arrived yesterday, and that she really loves it. Beautiful work, I like the black streaks in the grain of seat.  This is the first barstool we have had that does not have a wobble to it.  Someday I want to get a matching Berry barstool for me.

S.
San Diego, California


August 7, 2012

Gary,

Rocker arrived safely this morning.  I love it, absolutely beautiful!  It fits me perfectly.  The whole process from order to actually sitting in my chair has exceeded my expectations.

Thanks so much,
R.
Bethesda, Maryland


August 6, 2012

We received the maple rocker on Friday.  It is both a museum piece and a perfectly functional piece of furniture.  Thanks!  One note.  While this rocker was not harmed  (a slight roughness on the bottom of one rocker in a short stretch), the bubble wrap had worn through at the very bottom of the chair and the wood of the rocker had been rubbing on the cardboard.  No problem for us, but I wanted you to know.  The outside of the box was perfect.  Thanks again.

J.
Ft. Wayne, Indiana


August 4, 2012

Gary, the furniture is beautiful.  It fits perfectly in the room.  We look forward to many years of great dinners around the table.

Regards
C.
Houston, Texas


July 20, 2012

Hi Gary,

YES!  We have received the rocking chair!  We love it!  As promised, it is the most comfortable rocker we've ever sat in.  And besides that, it's beautiful!

We have no idea how you can make a rocking chair with measurements to please everyone but you have and we are grateful!

I am sitting in the rocking chair as I write this message!  We are very excited about the baby arriving in a few weeks the baby already seems to like the chair.  As soon as E. gets up from rocking, the baby starts bumping around.

Thank you!
N. and E.
Corvalis, Oregon

P.S.  There was some lovely artwork on the box.  We enjoyed the pink castle and ? battle ? there seemed to be a bow and arrow involved.  Do all shipments come with complimentary artwork?  :)


July 17, 2012

Gary,

The chair arrived yesterday in perfect condition.  I have been sitting in it as often as possible since that time.  It is everything I thought it would be.

In December of last year, I injured my back caring for my 91 year old mother.  I have been trying to rehabilitate my back since returning home in late January.  Sitting in your chair feels so good to my back.  Thank you.

S.
Longmont, Colorado


July 13, 2012

It's been delivered and we love it!  Thank you so much, we have "tried them on" for years and yours compares favorably to Thomas Moser and Thomson Woodcrafters in Yorkshire England.  Take care and thanks again!

L. and M.
Summit, New Jersey


July 12, 2012

Hi,

Yes, We received the chair and stool yesterday after a bit of tag with the delivery guy.  It is in great shape.  I would have responded sooner, but my wife is back in Texas this week and I felt obligated to break it in for both of us and didn't wake up til' just now.  :)

Thanks again,
K. and T.
Muskegon, Michigan


July 11, 2012

Dear Gary,

Thank you!  Your chairs were delivered yesterday to my parents  (with great care, I'm told), and as you can see in the picture, they were very well received.  :)  As my Mom's subject implies, these chairs have found a permanent home.  :)

My parents insist that despite their being made for outdoor use, that these chairs are simply too beautiful to consider having outside.  Both of my parents are amazed at both the design and the comfort.

We'll be joining them in Ohio over the weekend, and look forward to seeing these up close  (and perhaps even stealing a few minutes in one).  :)

Thanks again for everything . . . all of your correspondence and help with the purchase, and of course, the quality of your product!

With gratitude,
J.
Bakersfield, California


July 11, 2012

Gary & Company

We can't thank you enough for the fine dining set.  It is beautiful and fits the room a lot better than our old set.

I can remember about ten years ago stopping by your place to see your rocking chairs.  They were nice looking and comfortable but I have sat in a lot of comfortable rocking chairs, I guess because they adjust to just the right angle by rocking them.  What has stuck in my mind all these years is sitting in one of your dining chairs.  I think they are one of the most beautiful chairs ever created and absolutely the most comfortable.  No matter how we tried to get it out of our minds it kept coming back and we would find ourselves looking at your catalog again or sneaking a peek at your website.

I hope everyone there goes home each day with a great deal of pride in the work they have done.  I know we will be enjoying this dining set for the rest of our lives and truly appreciate the talented hands that made it.

Thank you very much,
D. and D.
San Angelo, Texas


July 9, 2012

Gary,

The chair arrived yesterday.  IT IS BEAUTIFUL!  And COMFORTABLE!

The delivery guy was very nice and the box was in good condition.  The box also came with a beautiful art work on the outside cover.  Please thank Bela for us.  I enclosed a photo of the art below.

We are very pleased, Thank you.
B.
Beverly Farms, Massachusetts


July 7, 2012

The furniture arrived on Thursday as they promised.

That was a hefty packaging job on your part.  The chair looks beautiful  (as do the stool and table, too). I've sat in it the past two days and find myself sighing as I relax.  And even my dog loves sitting on my lap when I'm in the chair  (although he loves sitting on my lap wherever I'm sitting).

Thanks for your craftsmanship and attention.
R.
Oakpark, Illinois


July 5, 2012

Dear Gary,

The rocking chair and footstool arrived this afternoon just as I was making a cup of tea, so naturally I unpacked the chair  (yielding me enough bubble wrap to last the rest of my life!) and enjoyed my tea while I sat in it.

I am 5'10" tall, and the chair fits perfectly, just as your website said it would.  The only smoother finish I have ever felt is a new baby's bottom . . . I am looking forward to many years of reading, resting and rocking in the chair, and I thank you for the craftsmanship that it encompasses.  It was worth the wait and all the saving up for this treat! . . .

With thanks and best wishes
A.
Sharon, Connecticut


June 21, 2012

gary, the rocker has arrived. it is awesome.  thankyou.

C.
Homerglen, Illinois


June 15, 2012

Gary,

I've had your beautiful furniture for nearly two months now, and it just keeps getting better!

My friends A. and J., Air Force friends for 40 years, who live up front in the Big House, come by most mornings for coffee and a peaceful rock and some entertainment from the birds and squirrels just outside our screened deck.  It is glorious!

I dwelled long and hard on this purchase, and checked out a bunch of rocker-makers.  None of them were really within my budget, but I couldn't be happier with my little extravagance.  I've already forgot about the expense.  I'm particularly happy that I wound up choosing your firm.  Though your chairs are a little less "swoopy  than many of the Maloof Replicas, I usually follow my Mom's dictum, "Simple and Elegant".  Your furniture is indeed that, in spades.

Your short video online helped me make up my mind.  It is very informative and I could readily see how much thought you have given to development of the rockers.  Your easy style, and manner is very charming.

A word on comfort:  I try to spend a little time about sunrise out on the deck reading.  I always am amazed that I never get figgidy or uncomfortable in any way, though sitting on a piece of hard wood! The sculpture of the seat is perfect for my old frame.  If I were to change anything, it would be to lower the arms, perhaps an inch, but that's really nit-picking, and may say more about my proportions.  Last evening Jim, who had been outside rocking for awhile, said, "Do you ever fall asleep in that chair?"  I think one of your beauties will be on the Christmas List for my friends!

I haven't had the time to enjoy the comfort and rocking serenity that I'd like lately.  I've been re-building the old bridge you see in the attached photo.  It's a pretty big job for this old novice, but I'm enjoying the process.  The bridge is front and center in my otherwise lovely view from my rocker, and it will soon be seriously enhanced.

Thank you again for the personal time and communication during my evaluation process and waiting time.  It is most appreciated, and rather uncommon these days.

J.
Loxley, Alabama


June 15, 2012

Hi Gary!  The barstools are so beautiful and so meticulously crafted we could not love them more!! They are also super comfortable!  Thank you for sharing your passion!  Take Care

M.
Austin, Texas


June 14, 2012

Really beautiful piece of craftsmanship and very comfortable rocks effortlessly.  How many hours to build that chair ?

Regards
H.
San Jose, California


June 6, 2012

Some people think I am off my rocker.  Now I can ask them, "which one"?

The Curley maple and the cherry look great as a pair.  Dorothy loves them both.  They are the focal point of the house.

Work of art is an understatement.  They are beautiful.

Thank you all,
G.
Bridgeport, California


June 4, 2012

Gary,

Allison and Michael received the rocker, unpacked it yesterday, are thrilled and appear to be vying for "practice sitting" hours in preparation for rocking their newborn in September.

Thank you so much for (1) creating this piece of art and (2) taking great care to make sure it arrived in Chicago safely.

D.
Bastrop, Texas


June 1, 2012

Gary - The chairs arrived yesterday.  They look and sit great.

Thanks!
M.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina


May 31, 2012

Hi Gary,

Yes, we received the items last Saturday morning.  The table and stool are the perfect addition to the lovely rocking chair.
Thanks so much.

Sincerely,
R.
Fullerton, California


May 30, 2012

Gary,

The chair was delivered this morning.  It is a masterpiece!  Your craftsmanship is superb.

D.
Olivette, Missouri


May 30, 2012

Chair arrived in perfect condition.  Seems like a work of art as much as a chair.  Seems like a living thing.

We'll take some time to feel each other out, but I think this the beginning of a long, lovely partnership.

Thanks to one and all, Gary.
S.
Glen Ridge, New Jersey


May 30, 2012

Gary,

We did receive the furniture and are very happy.  The workmanship and quality are superb and it fits very well with the rest of what we have in the house.
Congratulations on your daughters marriage.

J.
Spruce, Michigan


May 30, 2012

It is beautiful and comfortable to set and hold my grandson.  Thank you so much.

Have a Good Day!!!
R.
Camarillo, California


May 30, 2012

Hi Gary,

We love the chairs.  They arrived safe and sound and everyone admires them.  Solid too which is great with a nine and an eleven year old.

Thanks
J.
Montclaire, New Jersey


May 25, 2012

Hi Gary,

Actually, I'm sitting in my rocker with feet propped up on my new stool as I write this note.  It's beautiful!

Thanks for doing what you do.  If all your customers derive as much pleasure from your work as I do, you've made the world a better place.

L.
Dallas, Texas


May 24, 2012

Gary,

I received the rocker this morning and it is beautiful and comfortable!  Wonderful craftsmanship.  I look forward to many years of enjoyment.

J.
Rye, New York


May 4, 2012

Gary,

My rocking chair arrived in perfect condition yesterday and is absolutely GORGEOUS!!!  Thank you so much for your great work!  It was immediately comfortable to sit in, and looks fantastic in our home. It is sure to serve me well during the extended rocking days I have ahead of me . . .

K.
Los Angeles, California


April 19, 2012

Hi Gary,

Yes, we received the rocker and it is beautiful

Thanks so much,
C.
Palo Alto, California


April 18, 2012

Gary,

The pleasure was ours!  You are such an amazing customer advocate, a trait sorely lacking in most businesses today where the push to make profits is paramount.  In addition, you build a quality product that really shows the details of your craftsmanship, and the end result is so comfortable!!  I am a very happy client!  So, thank YOU!!!

Brgds,
L.
Marble Falls, Texas


April 16, 2012

Dear Gary,

What a lovely experience.  First, the discovery of your website nearly 10 years ago.  Obviously your company is more that just a "business".  Your philosophy, creativity, and integrity certainly caught my attention.  Seeing your rocker was love at first sight.  Since that time I have visited your site often and yearned to own one of your rocking chairs.

Well, special events call for treasured gifts.  For my 50th birthday my husband surprised me with my dream rocker.  I was thrilled!  In this day oandage, where it seems like time passes too quickly, emphasis is placed on technology, quality is sacrificed for mass production and revenue, and the individual gets lost in the crowd it is so refreshing to know that Gary Weeks and Company exists!! You take every day items and make them extraordinary to enhance our lives and bring us joy.  Rocking is therapeutic, grounding, nostalgic, and nurturing the world would be a better place if everyone owned a Gary Weeks Rocking Chair.

The principles of simplicity and honesty are evident in your designs.  I appreciate the time and care you and your craftsmen/ women  (and children the precious butterfly drawing on the crate) put into creating each detail.  Just sitting in my rocker makes me feel connected to all the wonderful people who put their energy into it.  I am deeply touched and grateful to own such a functional work of art. You ARE truthful  "most beautiful, most comfortable", indeed YES!  I respect your family and workers for what you do and how you do it.  Thank you for making a positive difference in our lives.

Take Care,
C. and B.
Kirkland, Washington


April 15, 2012

Dear Gary,

The furniture arrived this morning, all in excellent condition!

It's beautiful!  It took a while to unpack and I haven't sat in it yet

I'm just looking over the elegant craftsmanship now, and being thankful that I didn't take on the job myself.

The birdseye is indeed a nice touch.  My guests are going to be rocking in pure luxury.

I will send a more comprehensive report after a thorough test drive.

Many thanks to you and your company family.  They are fortunate to be associated with you.

All the best,
J.
Loxley, Alabama


April 13, 2012

Gary,

The rocker arrived on time and in perfect shape.  I am rockin' as I write!

We did a lot of research before we decided on "the rocker" that would work.  We were looking for something functional and attractive.  We spend a lot of time on the Oregon coast in the summers. Over the last 10 years, I have ogled the Myrtle wood rockers that various woodworkers have created on the coast.  About a month before we decided on the Weeks rocker, my wife and I made a trip to the Oregon coast with the express purpose of buying a Myrtle wood rocker.  We stopped at several shops and I "rocked" several chairs.  The chairs varied in price from $2500$5000 but, they all had one thing in common.  They ALL had floating back staves and they all felt strange to rock, as with each rock the staves would flex.  It felt weird, almost like the staves were going to break.  A rocker should provide comfort while rocking, not anxiety.

I have sciatic problems and the Weeks rocker provides support and comfort to my back.  I am also able to spend hours in front of the TV or reading in comfort while rockin'.

I worked for 7 years at a firm that made wood working machinery and I feel that I can recognize quality wood working.  The Weeks rocker is an excellent example of superior American Craftsmanship.

I am proud to own a Weeks Rocker.

B.
Redding, California


April 10, 2012

Hello Gary,

The rocking chair arrived a little while ago.  It is very beautiful.  It is very comfortable.  It will become a treasure for sure and is intended to accompany me to whatever . . .

Thanks for your fine work,
M.
Pendleton, Oregon


April 10, 2012

Gary,

Thanks for the note.  The furniture arrived last Thursday.  I met Joseph  (he is an exceptional employee and speaks well for your company) and we put all the furniture in my house and I've been out of town since Thursday.

I'm pleased with your work and the outcome.  I'm glad I happened upon your web site and chose to have you build this furniture.

I need to level my elliptical table  (the floor is slightly uneven.)  And, I'm missing four of the chair leg pads  (the inset holes are there, but the pads are missing.)

I'll send photographs to you in a few days so you can show off your work.  You can always use me as a reference Customer.

L.
Birmingham, Alabama


April 7, 2012

Dear Gary,

Yesterday, in our short conversation, I mentioned the very positive effect your Rocking Chair video had on my final selection of Weeks Rockers.  I had been all over the net, and could have sprung for a much higher ticket chair had their qualities been sufficiently important.  I read all the pitches, and lusted after one or the other quite a few times before reaching your site, and carefully considering all that you present in your brochure, website, blog and video.

. . .

Your video presentation was thorough and most informative, but concise, and it never felt rushed or high pressure in any way.  You have a thoughtful, measured style, and a way with the perfect words for the situation.  I have since read your web materials more closely and see that style is similarly represented in your written products.  The things you publish are easy to read and most educational, without being verbose or stilted.  I am particularly impressed that you give your co-workers, suppliers, and even counterparts much credit.  Your discussion about Mr. Sam Maloof was enlightening and most complimentary.  It appears to me that you have given as much or more thought into the development of a fine rocker as anybody.

. . .

Now, I have yet to even see a Weeks piece in person, but I know that I will be very satisfied.  The composition of your family-based, All-American company, and the thoughtful selection of woods, and proud craftsmanship, will surely result in furniture that we will treasure and be proud to pass on.

. . .

I am not given to pumping sunshine, and I am indeed no valued critic, but your presentations made a lot of difference in my selection.  I am convinced that I'm buying the best value rockers available.  I hope you put your brand on the items somewhere.  I am grateful that you have taken the time to chat with me about my concerns and special requests.  It means a lot to me to "know" the people that create the things that are important.  I can't wait to add them to our little castle.

My only regret is that I am unable to visit your shop and meet you personally.

Wishing you and your staff a healthy and prosperous future.

Most Respectfully,
J.
Loxley, Alabama


April 4, 2012

Gary:  We just love the counter stools you made for us.  We get asked about them all the time.  Thanks again!

S. and J.
Las Vegas, Nevada


March 29, 2012

Gary,

I recieved my rocker and I love it!!!  I have to sit on a firm chair because of my back, and have been sitting on a kitchen chair for a while.

I can't tell you how many chairs I have tried that weren't supportive enough.

It is so wonderful to have a chair that is so comfortable and supportive that I can sit and relax in!  It is a beautiful piece of furniture, a work of art.

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!
M.
Longmont, Colorado


March 27, 2012

its here.
its superb.
ty

S.
Glencoe, Illinois


March 21, 2012

Hi Gary.

Just wanted to let you know that my rocker arrived safe & sound today, and I am enjoying it right now, actually.  Makes a nice place to do the laptop.

I like looking at all the details, and how soft the wood feels.  You sure designed it nice.  The armrests are just in the perfect place.

It truly is beautiful, you & your company did an excellent job!  You are everything your website says, that's really refreshing.  We will be back!

Thanks again for the wood blanks, that will make for some fun shop-time at the lathe.

Take care,
S.
San Diego, California


March 18, 2012

Gary,

Your gorgeous bar stools arrived on Saturday.  We love them.  And they are so comfortable.  Here is a picture.

All the best, many thanks

S.
Denton, Texas


March 17, 2012

Yes the chair was delivered on Wednesday.  Chair is great although little bit more straight up position than what I am used to in Finnish rocking chairs.  The finish is beautiful!  I do appreciate all the work that is put into the chair.

Delivery company on the other hand was not that great.  I was never contacted about the delivery time in advance.  I got a call from the truck driver around 10am on Wednesday morning when he was trying to do the delivery and nobody was home.  When I got home at noon I got the number of local company from the original shipper and they told me to deliver it again by 5pm.  But it did not happen until 8pm.  And again I was never contacted about the delay.

Thanks for the great piece of furniture you've made!
A.
San Diego, California


March 17, 2012

Wonderful rocker Gary!  I spent my life as a potter in Stowe Vermont and I am very critical about hand crafted anything You are the best I've ever come across and I thank you.

J.
Cape Canaveral, Florida


March 15, 2012

Well, the chair arrived yesterday.  It is about as perfect as I could imagine.  I rocked for hours yesterday feeling the silkiness of the wood in absolute awe of your magnificent artistry.  In fact now my husband wants one and he isn't even a rocker!  I am also contemplating getting the Otwell table in cherry and maybe the shorter Berry barstool stool as that might be great for playing my cello.  Do you think it would be good for that?  I need to sit forward to play.  I love the simplicity of the chair.  Maybe it comes in mesquite!!  Watch out I might become a regular!!

Love, love , love your work!!!!!!!!

Happy that you and yours enjoy mine too . . . talk to you soon.

best,
I.
Newburg, Oregon


March 14, 2012

Hi Gary,

I wanted to let you know that I received my rocker this morning, and I just love it.  It is not only a beautiful work of craftsmanship, but a work of art, in my humble opinion.  And it is so comfortable.

Regards,
J.
Staten Island, New York


March 12, 2012

It arrived a day early and it's beautiful!!

Thanks for such beautiful work!!

S.


March 1, 2012

Gary,

Yes, we received the bar stools last Thursday and we absolutely love them!!  I have been intending to send you an email, but have been so busy for the past week, this is the first time I have even turned-on my computer at home.

The bar stools are gorgeous.  I love looking at them and running my hands over them.  The smoothness and workmanship is superb, and the cherry wood is beautiful.  One of my sisters was over at my house last Saturday and she was just enthralled with them.  My husband and I have always in the past sat at our dinner table to eat all meals, but now we only want to sit in the bar stools at our kitchen island.  We love them and they will always be very special to us.

Thank you so much.  We are very satisfied customers!

N.
Little Rock, Arkansas


February 26, 2012

Apologies for not getting back to you sooner.  I was unexpectedly called out of town, but someone was here to receive the shipment.  My husband unpacked the crate on Saturday and reports that the rocker and table look fantastic!  Thanks very much and we look forward to rocking for many years to come.

C.
Lamoine, Maine


February 26, 2012

Dear Gary

I love my new rocking chair . . . it is beautiful, and arrived in perfect condition.  Although I do find it comfortable, I am interested in buying a cushion for it, as I would like a little padding, and would like to sit a little higher.  Is there a particular cushion you have found works well and you would recommend for your rocker?

Thank you
L.


February 25, 2012

Hello Gary, Leslie, Austin and company,

The attached photo includes twenty-day-old W. and her proud Grandpa resting comfortably in a Gary Weeks & Co. rocker.

W's mom, M. promises to send photos of the rocker in place once they've settled into their new home and have decorated the living room.  The figured walnut Otwell table top compliments M's living room and dining room solid wood furniture and trim, as well as your rocker.

Thanks again and take care,
R.
Wimberley, Texas


February 24, 2012

Hi Gary:

The chair and table arrived in perfect shape as promised, we couldn't be more pleased.  I never thought it would be possible for one chair to please two people at the same time, my wife enjoys sitting in it and I enjoy just looking at it.  It is an exquisite piece of furniture and you described it to a T.  This will be cherished for many years to come.  Thank you so much.

Best regards
J.
Ocean Springs, Mississippi


February 23, 2012

Gary,

We received the rocker; it is beautiful and wonderful to sit in!  We love it!

Thank you!
P.
Sarasota, Florida


February 17, 2012

A truck showed up at sunset.  No damage.

The rocker and stool are works of art.  Comfort is superb.  Placement of wood grain is like the grain was painted on.  We could not be happier.  D. was speechless when she saw it  (tears).  I feel like a guy who just caught a 10 pound trout.  Thank you all . . .

Your bold confidence is now modesty in comparison to your rocker.  Well done.

Greatest appreciation,
G.
Del Mar, California


February 15, 2012

Hi Gary,

The rocker arrived in perfect condition.  It is gorgeous, a real work of art.  After we unboxed it, we spent a lot of time just looking at it and touching it.  Fits me perfectly, no pressure points on my back. It was also interesting for me to see how L. truly "gets it" regarding the chair's design and quality, as she pointed out all the fine details most people would not notice.  I believe you have achieved perfection with this rocker, I wouldn't change anything.  Except for maybe offering the mesquite for the same price as walnut  ;)

Regards,
K.
Dayton, Ohio


February 14, 2012

Hi Gary,

The chair arrived today.  It is gorgeous!  Love the color and smooth sanding.  Looks like it was carved out of marble but more complicated angles so refined and the way the angles catch the light or the light enhances the subtle angles.  I love the details and angles and curves.  So sculptural.  This should be on the cover of Sports Illustrated or Fine Woodworking magazine.  I love the front columns the size, tapered and sculpted column like quality of them and the way the seat fits into them, it is stunning.  Can't stop touching it.  I will be working on wood tripods today but I think my eyes will be on the chair.

Thank-you.  It arrived in perfect condition.
L.
Dayton, Ohio


February 1, 2012

Hi Gary,

My rocker and foot stool arrived today.  I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE them!  The selection of wood patterns is just beautiful and perfect on both pieces . . . I am so happy!

You and your team do wonderful, quality work and the rocker and foot stool are now being enjoyed and cherished in California!

Many thanks!
C.
Oakdale, California


January 28, 2012

Hi Gary,

We received the rocker today, and we LOVE it.  It's absolutely gorgeous, beautifully made, and super comfortable.  We look forward to spending many years rocking in it with our daughter.

Thanks so much!
A.
Seattle, Washington


January 27, 2012

Gary,

Your timing is excellent.

They contacted me Monday and delivered yesterday around 5 PM.  The dispatch person was very courteous and professional.  They gave me a small delivery window, 47 PM, and they arrived when they said.

The chairs are in perfect shape.

They are now around our dining room table.  They look very nice.

We are very pleased.  Thank you for the chairs.  And thank you for the trouble-free experience buying them.

All the best to you and your team.

Your happy customer,
M.
Redwood City, California


January 26, 2012

Hi Gary,

I wanted to let you know that the rocker and foot stool arrived here unscathed on Tuesday afternoon.
I got home late, and didn't get a chance to unpack it until yesterday.  Now that it's all unpacked and my family has had a chance to use it a bit, I want to echo all the great feedback you've gotten from your other customers.

Starting with the quality of the pieces, the craftsmanship is superb.  If nothing else, having such finely made work in our home is truly a pleasure.  The selection and matching of the cherry for the different elements in both pieces adds to the obvious care that was taken in the design and workmanship.

But there's more.  My family's body shapes and sizes cover a wide range, from my son  (6'1", 145 lbs,  "This feels great on my back!"), to my wife (5'10", 1(mfph$&@) lbs,  "mmm, very comfy."), to me  (6'1", 275 lbs, "ahhh"), and we all love how functional and comfortable the chair is.

The rocker and foot stool will be a well-used, cherished pieces in our home for many years.  Thank you.

Best regards,
R.
Trumansburg, New York


January 25, 2012

Hello Gary, Leslie, Austin and crew,

M. and P. received their rocker and table in good order and are VERY pleased.  M. sent the attached photos.  I look forward to seeing the finished products in February or March when I plan to visit my new granddaughter.

Thanks again and all the best to Gary Weeks and Company in 2012,
R.
Wimberley, Texas


January 21, 2012

Hi Gary, I didn't want to write until I had a chance to try out your chair never seen one up close before.  Bottom Line:  I LOVE YOUR CHAIR!!  I love the size and I love the feel of the wood.  Wish I had two . . .

Perfectly delighted,
H.
New York, New York


January 18, 2012

Hey Gary,

Plycon was good like the last time punctual, professional and personable.

Now on to the buffet it looks great and I imagine it will function just as well once we put it to use!  It really was a must after getting the original table, chairs and corner cabinet.  They all are sitting happily together waiting for the next dinner party or even dinner tonight!

Thanks again for the great work!

Cheers,
B.
Glenmore, Pennsylvania


January 12, 2012

Hi, Gary, the buffet and bar stools were delivered this morning and they are BEAUTIFUL!!!!  We are very pleased and very excited and eager to get the buffet filled and sit on the stools at our kitchen island . . . SO comfortable!

P. and I love the dimensions and designs of both pieces and especially love the wood you selected to form the patterns of light meeting dark, burl contrasting with smooth.  Gorgeous!  Even those shelves are works of art!  And we did not know the name of the "tapered sliding dovetails" until you mentioned them in an email, but we did notice them right away and are very impressed  : )

In terms of storage, I am thrilled that the drawers are deep enough to hold two stacks of place-mats side by side.  Wow! I think it will be great fun and very satisfying to figure out exactly how I want to store things in the drawers and on the shelving.  This is the largest single storage piece we have ever had for our linens, flatware, candles, china, crystal, etc.  And in our smaller space here, efficient and pleasing storage is especially appreciated  : )

D.
Iowa City, Iowa


January 5, 2012

Gary,

Chair arrived today.  K. loves it!

Thanks again for the terrific effort on your end.

Regards,
R.
Paso Robles, California


January 1, 2012

gary,

I am enjoying the rocker, as it is validates all your claims.  I waited out the return period just to be certain a wood chair could possibly provide so much support and comfort.  initially, the temptation to keep it just for the beauty of the design entered my mind.

I assume that by virtue of my decision to keep the rocker, I can trash the box.

enjoyed doing business with you.  my back thanks you as well.

happy new year,
G.
Ponte Vedra, Florida


Facebook Twitter Pinterest